For a big occasion, book Caretta on the Gulf at Sandpearl (500 Mandalay Ave), where dinner mains run $36 to $92. For the view from above, Ocean Seven on the 7th floor of The Hiatus (385 S Gulfview Blvd) lists a $54 grouper and a $59 filet, and valet is free for 3 hours if you spend $50. SeaGuini at Opal Sands does Gulf-view pasta from $24. All three welcome non-guests.
Key takeaways
- Caretta on the Gulf calls itself Clearwater's only AAA Four-Diamond restaurant. Dinner is 5:30 to 10 p.m. daily, and Sandpearl calls dinner reservations "highly recommended."
- Ocean Seven is the only restaurant here that spells out a parking deal for diners: 3 hours of free valet with a $50 spend.
- Ocean Hai at the Wyndham Grand adds a 19% operations charge to every check, and 18 points of it are an automatic gratuity. Read the bill before you tip again.
- For value with a Gulf view, COVE Kitchen + Bar at Shephard's wins, with entrées from $20 to $49. Dinner is Wednesday through Sunday only.
- Jimmy's on the Edge is the casual rooftop: 10th floor of the Edge Hotel, sandwiches and baskets $14.95 to $19.95, parking validation offered.
- Sandpearl, Opal Sands and Opal Sol are valet-only, and that includes restaurant guests.
- Prices come from each restaurant's own menu as of October 2026. Hotel menus change with the season, so treat them as a guide.
Which hotel restaurant should I book for my occasion?
Pick by occasion, then check the parking column in the table below.
- Anniversary or milestone dinner: Caretta on the Gulf. Deepest menu on this list, and the AAA award to back it up.
- Sunset from up high: Ocean Seven, 7th floor of The Hiatus. Ask for the terrace if the forecast is clear.
- Pasta and pizza with a Gulf view, kids in tow: SeaGuini at Opal Sands, where pizzas are $18 to $19.
- Sushi or Asian-fusion: Ocean Hai at the Wyndham Grand. Budget for the 19% charge.
- A group that wants to share: Lolita's Coastal Cocina at Opal Sol, open 11 a.m. to midnight daily.
- Polished seafood without ceremony: Drift, also at Opal Sol.
- Gulf view on a budget: COVE Kitchen + Bar at Shephard's.
- Burgers and a beer ten floors up: Jimmy's on the Edge.
If the sunset is the whole point of the night, our best sunset dinner ranking puts the hotel dining rooms up against the beach bars on that one question.
How do Clearwater Beach hotel restaurants compare on price and parking?
The per-person column is our arithmetic: one starter plus one main from the posted menu, before drinks, tax and tip. "Not published" means the official site doesn't state a policy, so ask when you book.
| Restaurant (hotel) | Cuisine | Dinner mains | Starter + main, per person | Reservations | Parking for diners |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Caretta on the Gulf (Sandpearl) | Coastal fine dining, sushi bar | $36 to $92 | About $50 to $127 | Recommended for dinner | Valet only; validation not published |
| Ocean Seven (The Hiatus) | Floribbean | $54 to $59 on the dishes it posts | About $75 and up | Strongly encouraged | Valet free for 3 hours with a $50 spend |
| SeaGuini (Opal Sands) | Italian and Gulf seafood | $24 to $65 | About $34 to $94 | Reservations taken | Valet only; rate not published |
| Drift (Opal Sol) | Seafood, Mediterranean touches | $33 to $65 after 5 p.m. | About $45 to $97 | Not stated | Valet only |
| Lolita's Coastal Cocina (Opal Sol) | Coastal Mexican | $21 to $48; tacos $15 to $18 | About $30 to $80 | Not stated | Valet only |
| Ocean Hai (Wyndham Grand) | Asian-fusion, sushi | $35 to $60; noodles $20 to $24 | About $26 to $100, plus 19% charge | Not stated; the hotel lists 727-281-9500 | Not published |
| COVE Kitchen + Bar (Shephard's) | Steak and seafood | $20 to $49 | About $29 to $73 | Suggested for dinner | Not published |
| Jimmy's on the Edge (Edge Hotel) | Rooftop bar food | $14.95 to $19.95 | About $28 to $37 | Not stated | Validation available |
Prices are as of October 2026, from each restaurant's posted menu. Market-price items such as whole lobster and seafood towers are left out.
Is Caretta on the Gulf worth it if you're not staying at Sandpearl?
For a real occasion, yes. Caretta on the Gulf is inside Sandpearl Resort at 500 Mandalay Ave, north of Pier 60, and its own page calls it Clearwater's only AAA Four-Diamond awarded restaurant. Sandpearl's FAQ says the restaurant and spa are open to the public. The pool and beach are not; those are for hotel guests.
The dinner menu is broad. Starters run $19 to $35 and soups and salads $14 to $19. A full sushi and raw bar has rolls from $16 to $24. On the seafood side you'll find Gulf grouper ($44), snapper ($45) and Chilean sea bass ($46), and the grill goes from a 9 oz filet at $65 up to a 24 oz cowboy ribeye at $92. House cocktails are $14 to $17. Run the numbers for a couple sharing one starter, with two mains and a cocktail each, and you land around $120 to $200 before tax and tip. The big steaks push it higher.
By fine-dining standards the dress code is relaxed: the restaurant says jackets aren't required, and there's indoor and outdoor seating.
| Caretta on the Gulf | Hours (as of October 2026) |
|---|---|
| Breakfast | Mon to Sat 7 to 11 a.m.; Sun 7 to 10:30 a.m. |
| Lunch | Mon to Sat 11 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. |
| Sunday brunch | 11:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. |
| Dinner | Daily 5:30 to 10 p.m. |
| Phone | 727-674-4171 |
Sandpearl's other restaurant, Tate Island Grill, sits next to the pool and beach and keeps casual hours: 11 a.m. to 8 p.m. Sunday through Thursday, until 9 p.m. Friday and Saturday. Because the pool and beach are guest-only, outsiders should plan on Caretta, or buy a resort day pass elsewhere on the beach if you want pool time too. Sandpearl also sells dining credits to overnight guests; our guide to what hotel meal plans and dining credits actually include compares them. Our Sandpearl Resort review covers the rest of the property.
Sandpearl, Opal Sands and Opal Sol all say they are valet-only, for restaurant guests as well as hotel guests. None of the three posts a dining validation rate, so ask when you reserve and bring cash for the tip. Prefer to self-park? Use a public lot and walk over. Our Clearwater Beach parking guide lists the garages and rates.
Which hotel restaurants have rooftop or high-up Gulf views?
Ocean Seven is the dinner pick. It's on the 7th floor of The Hiatus, a Hilton Curio property at 385 S Gulfview Blvd, but the restaurant is privately owned, so dinner won't earn Hilton Honors points. Non-guests go in through the main lobby and take the elevators up. The cooking is Floribbean, and the favorites it posts are beef empanadas ($21), baked Florida grouper ($54) and an 8 oz filet ($59). Ocean Seven says it won Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence in 2025 and 2026. Reservations are strongly encouraged for sunset, weekends and holidays, though the bar lounge takes walk-ins when there's room. Parking is valet, free for 3 hours when you spend $50 or more.
Sielo Rooftop Bar shares the 7th floor and the Ocean Seven kitchen. It's open to the public 11 a.m. to 8 p.m. daily and pours a free champagne toast at sunset; the rooftop pool stays guest-only. Choose Sielo when you want a drink and some oysters rather than a full dinner.
Jimmy's on the Edge is on the 10th floor of the Edge Hotel at 505 S Gulfview Blvd and bills itself as the beach's largest rooftop bar. This is bar food, priced like it: appetizers $12.95 to $16.95, burgers, sandwiches and baskets $14.95 to $19.95. The kitchen serves 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. Sunday through Thursday and until 11 p.m. Friday and Saturday, and the bar runs to 1 a.m. It advertises parking validation without spelling out the terms, so ask your server. Phone 727-281-3200.
Jimmy's Crow's Nest is the 10th-floor rooftop bar at Pier House 60 (101 Coronado Dr), next to the marina and across from Pier 60. Its site says everyone is welcome and pours a free shot at its nightly sunset celebration. The menu is light bar food (wings, pizza, dip), so treat it as a pre-dinner drink. Phone 727-683-0002.
Which Gulf-level hotel restaurants are worth a reservation?
SeaGuini at Opal Sands (430 S Gulfview Blvd) promises a Gulf view from every seat. The menu is housemade pasta, pizza and Gulf seafood. Pizzas cost $18 to $19. Pastas start at $24 for spaghetti aglio e olio and top out at $52 for lobster pappardelle, and house specialties go from $33 chicken piccata to a $65 filet mignon. Breakfast is 7 to 11 a.m., lunch 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. and dinner 5 to 10 p.m., every day. The bar stays open until 11 p.m., or midnight on Friday and Saturday. Phone (727) 450-6236. Opal Sands says valet is available to restaurant visitors. For the hotel itself, see our Opal Sands review.
Drift and Lolita's Coastal Cocina are the two restaurants at Opal Sol (400 Coronado Dr), which calls itself Clearwater Beach's newest luxury resort and connects to Opal Sands by sky bridge. Drift is a seafood restaurant open 11:30 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily. The all-day menu covers flatbreads, salads, sandwiches and pasta; after 5 p.m. it adds grouper ($44), branzino ($49), a shellfish stew ($49) and a bone-in ribeye ($65). Phone (727) 351-4848. Lolita's is coastal Mexican, open 11 a.m. to midnight daily. Street tacos are $15 to $18, grilled mains from the parrilla are $34 to $48 after 5 p.m., and a $60 carne platter feeds two to four. Bring a group that likes to order a lot and share.
Ocean Hai at the Wyndham Grand (100 Coronado Dr) is the hotel's Asian-fusion restaurant, serving dinner 5 to 10 p.m. daily. Mains include salmon ($38), grouper ($45), scallops ($48) and picanha ($60). Noodle and rice bowls are $20 to $24 and specialty sushi rolls $23 to $25. The menu says a 19% operations charge is added to all checks: 18% goes to service staff as an automatic gratuity and 1% stays with the restaurant. So a $100 food bill becomes $119 before tax, with the tip already in it.
Ocean Hai prints its charge on every menu and cites Florida Statute 509.214. Since 18 of the 19 points are gratuity, adding another 20% means tipping nearly twice. At any hotel restaurant, look at the bottom of the check for a service or operations charge before you sign.
Which hotel restaurants are more casual?
COVE Kitchen + Bar at Shephard's Beach Resort (619 S Gulfview Blvd) is the relaxed sit-down option. It's open to the public, with a covered patio right on the beach side and wall-to-wall windows facing the Gulf. Starters run $9 to $24, and entrées go from $20 for tempura shrimp to $49 for a 14 oz dry-aged ribeye. There's no lunch service: COVE does breakfast every morning, then dinner Wednesday through Sunday, 5 to 10 p.m., when reservations are suggested. For a midday beer, Shephard's Tiki Beach Bar & Grill overlooks the sand and has live bands.
The Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa (400 Mandalay Ave) has several outlets, including the Sand Bar & Grill by the pool, Tommy's Tiki Bar on the beach, Carambola and the Spotted Donkey Cantina. Hilton's site doesn't post prices for them, and we couldn't load its dining page to confirm current hours, so check hilton.com before you go.
Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar (521 S Gulfview Blvd), listed on the Edge Hotel's site, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and pours a free shot at sunset. It's covered in our beachfront restaurants guide. Eating gluten-free or vegan? Our menu audit checks gluten-free and vegan options across Clearwater Beach before you book.
Do Clearwater Beach hotel restaurants validate parking for non-guests?
Few put it in writing. Here's what each official site says, as of October 2026:
| Hotel | Restaurants | What the official site says |
|---|---|---|
| The Hiatus | Ocean Seven, Sielo | Valet; free for 3 hours with a $50 or more spend |
| Edge Hotel | Jimmy's on the Edge | "Parking validation available"; terms not stated |
| Sandpearl | Caretta on the Gulf | Valet only for hotel and restaurant guests; validation not stated |
| Opal Sands | SeaGuini, Sandbar | Valet only; available to restaurant visitors; rate not stated |
| Opal Sol | Drift, Lolita's | Valet only for hotel and restaurant guests |
| Wyndham Grand | Ocean Hai | No dining parking policy published |
| Shephard's | COVE Kitchen + Bar | No dining parking policy published |
Overnight guests pay for parking separately, as a nightly valet fee or folded into a resort fee. Our hotel parking and resort fee breakdown has the overnight rates. If you're already staying on the beach, leave the car where it is. Every restaurant here sits on Gulfview Blvd, Coronado Dr or Mandalay Ave, and Opal Sands puts Pier 60 a 10 to 15 minute walk away. Our guide to getting around Clearwater Beach without a car covers trolleys and rideshares.
Which Clearwater Beach resorts serve brunch?
| Restaurant | When (as of October 2026) | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Caretta on the Gulf (Sandpearl) | Sunday 11:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. | Sunday-only brunch; breakfast runs before it |
| COVE Kitchen + Bar (Shephard's) | Sat and Sun 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. | Breakfast and brunch menu, Gulf-view patio |
| Ocean Hai (Wyndham Grand) | Breakfast daily; until noon Sat and Sun | Breakfast buffet $25 adults, $15 ages 6 to 12, free 5 and under (one per paying adult) |
| SeaGuini (Opal Sands) | Breakfast daily 7 to 11 a.m. | Not billed as brunch, but every seat faces the Gulf |
Opal Sands has run a Thanksgiving Day brunch buffet before; see our Thanksgiving guide for which resorts have posted holiday plans. For breakfast beyond the hotels, see our best breakfast guide.
Compiled from the official websites of each hotel and restaurant in the sources below. Menus, hours and parking policies were checked October 4, 2026. Per-person figures are arithmetic from posted menu prices, not receipts. We did not dine at, call or visit these restaurants for this page. We couldn't confirm the Hyatt Regency's current restaurant lineup from its official site, so it's left out for now. We are an independent guide and aren't paid by any business named here.
Frequently asked questions
Can non-guests eat at Clearwater Beach resort restaurants?
Yes. Sandpearl says its restaurant is open to the public, and Ocean Seven, Sielo, COVE Kitchen + Bar and Jimmy's Crow's Nest all say they welcome outside diners. The limits are pools and private beach areas: Sandpearl keeps its pool and beach for hotel guests, and Sielo's rooftop pool is guest-only.
What is the fanciest restaurant on Clearwater Beach?
Caretta on the Gulf at Sandpearl. It describes itself as the only AAA Four-Diamond awarded restaurant in Clearwater, and dinner mains reach $92. Ocean Seven is the other special-occasion pick, with a 7th-floor view.
Is there a dress code at Caretta on the Gulf?
Caretta says jackets aren't required. None of the other restaurants here posts a formal dress code on its official page.
Do I have to use valet to eat at Sandpearl or the Opal hotels?
Yes. Sandpearl, Opal Sands and Opal Sol each say they are valet-only, restaurant guests included. None publishes a validation rate, so ask when you book, or park in a public garage and walk.
Which hotel restaurant has free parking with dinner?
Ocean Seven at The Hiatus is the clearest: valet is free for 3 hours when you spend $50 or more. Jimmy's on the Edge also says it validates parking, without listing terms.
Does Ocean Hai add a service charge?
Yes. Its menus say a 19% operations charge is added to all checks, with 18% going to service staff as an automatic gratuity and 1% kept by the restaurant.
Sources
- Sandpearl Resort, Caretta on the Gulf (hours, address, phone, dress note). opalcollection.com
- Caretta on the Gulf dinner menu. opalcollection.com
- Sandpearl Resort FAQ (valet-only for restaurant guests; restaurant open to the public). opalcollection.com
- Sandpearl Resort, Tate Island Grill. opalcollection.com
- Opal Sands, SeaGuini (hours, phone) and dinner menu. opalcollection.com and menu
- Opal Sands FAQ (valet for restaurant visitors; walk to Pier 60; sky bridge to Opal Sol). opalcollection.com
- Opal Sol, Drift (hours, phone) and all-day menu. opalcollection.com and menu
- Opal Sol, Lolita's Coastal Cocina (hours) and all-day menu. opalcollection.com and menu
- Opal Sol FAQ (valet-only for hotel and restaurant guests). opalcollection.com
- Ocean Seven (menu favorites, awards, public access, valet with $50 spend). oceansevenclearwater.com
- Sielo Rooftop Bar (hours, public access, sunset toast). oceansevenclearwater.com
- Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach, Ocean Hai (hours, menus, 19% operations charge, breakfast buffet). wyndhamgrandclearwater.com
- Jimmy's on the Edge (hours, address, parking validation) and menus. jimmysontheedge.com
- Shephard's Beach Resort, COVE Kitchen + Bar (hours) and dining overview. shephards.com and dining
- COVE Kitchen + Bar dinner menu (PDF linked from Shephard's site). shephards.com menu PDF
- Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, Dining. hilton.com
- Pier House 60, Amenities (Jimmy's Crow's Nest). pierhouse60.com
- Jimmy's Crow's Nest (public access, sunset shot, phone). jimmyscrowsnest.com
- Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar (address, hours, sunset shot). jimmysfishhouse.net
Planning the rest of the night?
Line up the sunset, the after-dinner drinks and a parking plan, all on the beach.
Plan your visit