The short answer

As of October 2026, Shephard's Beach Resort (619 S Gulfview Blvd) is the only one of these 16 hotels with free parking: complimentary valet, one car per room. Hampton Inn & Suites (635 S Gulfview Blvd) shows no resort charge and $25 self-parking. Edge Hotel and ChartHouse fold parking into a $34 to $37 amenity fee. The big main-beach resorts charge a $35 resort fee plus $36 to $40 parking, about $71 to $80 a night.

Key takeaways

  • The standard resort fee on Clearwater Beach is $35 a night before tax. Sandpearl, Opal Sands, Opal Sol, the Hilton, the Hiatus, the Hyatt Regency and the Marriott on Sand Key all charge exactly that. Sheraton Sand Key charges $25.
  • That $35 almost never covers parking. Valet runs $35 to $40 a night at the big resorts, and self-park, where it exists, is $25 to $36.
  • Sandpearl, Opal Sands, the Hilton, the Hiatus and Shephard's are valet only, so parking yourself isn't an option.
  • Sand Key costs less in add-ons: $55 a night at the Sheraton and $65 at the Marriott (self-park plus resort fee), against $71 to $80 at the main-beach resorts.
  • Sandpearl has three Level 2 J1772 chargers you reach through the valet, with no Tesla connector. The Hilton's four Tesla Destination chargers work for Teslas only.
  • A city lot won't get you through the night cheaply. The three big main-beach lots ban parking between 11 p.m. and 6 a.m., and the smaller lots charge $3.50 an hour from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.

Which Clearwater Beach hotels have free parking or no resort fee?

Very few. Of the 16 hotels below, one says on its own website that guest parking is free, and one shows no resort charge on its brand site. The rest charge for parking, a resort fee or both. The short list, as of October 4, 2026:

  • Free parking: Shephard's Beach Resort. Its resort policies say all parking is valet and "complimentary for guests staying overnight in the hotel, one car per room." Self-parking isn't offered, and a second car costs extra (the front desk or valet quotes it). The policies page doesn't mention a resort fee either way, so check the total before you pay.
  • No resort fee shown: Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach. Hilton's site prints "Price includes $35.00 USD resort charge" under the room rates at the Hilton and the Hiatus but prints no such line for the Hampton. Self-parking is $25 a day and breakfast is free.
  • Parking rolled into the amenity fee: Edge Hotel (505 S Gulfview Blvd), ChartHouse Hotel (40 Devon Dr) and Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach (521 S Gulfview Blvd). One fee covers the car. At ChartHouse that's $37 plus tax a night with one vehicle included.
  • Low fee plus paid parking: Palm Pavilion Inn (18 Bay Esplanade, at the north end) charges a $25 plus tax amenity fee, which covers a beach chair and umbrella, and $25 a night for parking.

On the island itself, that's the whole list if free parking is a deal-breaker. Older motels that used to advertise free parking are in our guide to cheap Clearwater Beach hotels and motels with free parking. They aren't included here because their current fees aren't published on an official site.

How much is parking and the resort fee at each hotel?

Every figure below comes from the hotel's own website, or its brand site such as hilton.com or marriott.com, on October 4, 2026. "Not confirmed" means the hotel doesn't publish the number. Rows run roughly from the lowest nightly add-on to the highest. Prices are per night, before tax, for one car.

Hotel (address)Parking per nightResort / amenity feeParking + fee, per nightEV chargingChecked via
Shephard's Beach Resort (619 S Gulfview Blvd)Free valet, one car per room; valet onlyNot listed on policies page$0 parking; fee not confirmedNot listedshephards.com policies
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach (635 S Gulfview Blvd)Self-park $25 a day, covered; no valetNone shown on hilton.com$25Not availablehilton.com
Edge Hotel (505 S Gulfview Blvd)Covered parking included in amenity fee$34 plus tax (policies page); homepage says $37$34 to $37Not listededgehotelclearwaterbeach.com
ChartHouse Hotel (40 Devon Dr)One car included in fee (24-hour garage across the street); second car $35 plus tax$37 plus tax$37Not listedcharthousemarinahotel.com
Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach (521 S Gulfview Blvd)Included in resort fee, one pass per reservationAmount not published on hotel pageNot confirmedNot listedihg.com
Pier House 60 (101 Coronado Dr)On-site covered parking; price not stated$37 amenity feeNot confirmedNot listedpierhouse60.com
Palm Pavilion Inn (18 Bay Esplanade)$25 per vehicle$25 plus tax$50Not listedpalmpavilioninn.com
Sheraton Sand Key (1160 Gulf Blvd, Sand Key)Self-park $30 a day ($210 a week)$25$55Yes, on site (count not published)marriott.com
Marriott on Sand Key (1201 Gulf Blvd, Sand Key)Self-park $30; valet $35$35$65 self / $70 valetNonemarriott.com
Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach (301 S Gulfview Blvd)Self-park $36; valet $40; in/out privileges$35$71 self / $75 valetYes, in the garage (count not published)hyatt.com
The Hiatus Clearwater Beach (385 S Gulfview Blvd)Valet $38; no self-park$35$73None on site (nearest about 0.2 mile, per Hilton)hilton.com
Hilton Clearwater Beach (400 Mandalay Ave)Valet $40; no self-park$35$754 Tesla Destination ports (Teslas only)hilton.com; DOE AFDC
Sandpearl Resort (500 Mandalay Ave)Valet only, $40 plus tax; no vehicles over 6'10"$35 ($50 for two-bedroom suites)$753 Level 2 J1772 ports, ask valetopalcollection.com; DOE AFDC
Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach (100 Coronado Dr)$40 plus tax$39.55 as displayed by WyndhamAbout $80Not listedwyndhamhotels.com
Opal Sands Resort (430 S Gulfview Blvd)Valet only; rate "disclosed to our overnight guests at the time of booking"$35$35 plus valet (not confirmed)2 Blink J1772 ports listed at a garage at the same addressopalcollection.com; DOE AFDC
Opal Sol (400 Coronado Dr)Rate "disclosed to our overnight guests at the time of booking"$35$35 plus parking (not confirmed)Not listedopalcollection.com

Some notes on the table. Hyatt now calls the hotel Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Suites, and its garage doubles as a public garage (more on that below). Wyndham displays its fee as $39.55, which is exactly $35 plus 13% tax, but its page doesn't say whether the base is $35. Marriott lists the two Sand Key resorts as Clearwater Beach Sheraton Resort on Sand Key and Clearwater Beach Marriott Resort & Suites on Sand Key.

Fees change without notice

These are the rates each hotel published on October 4, 2026. Resort fees and parking rates go up more often than room descriptions get updated, and corporate or group rates sometimes come with different terms. Check the final total on the hotel's own booking page before you pay, and ask at check-in if the parking rate differs from what you saw.

What does the resort fee actually include?

Mostly things you'd use anyway (Wi-Fi, towels, water) plus a few perks that only pay off if you take them. None of the $35 fees at the big resorts include parking. The fee beats paying for items one by one only if you actually use the bikes, the beach-chair discount or the trolley rides. For a yardstick, compare the fee with what non-guests pay for the same pool access on a resort day pass.

HotelFeeWhat the hotel says it includesParking included?
Sandpearl, Opal Sands, Opal Sol$352 bottled waters, Wi-Fi, in-room coffee, fitness center, 2 bikes a day, local and toll-free calls. Sandpearl adds pool towel service; Opal Sands and Opal Sol add pool and beach towels and a pantry on every floor with fresh fruit and cookies dailyNo
Hilton Clearwater Beach$35Wi-Fi, bike rentals, morning yoga, pool and beach activities, 1 hour of non-motorized water sports (9 a.m. to noon), 2 bottled waters a day, photo shoot with 1 print, gym access, kids' crafts and games, 10% off spa merchandiseNo
The Hiatus$35Illy coffee 7 to 11 a.m., beach towel exchange, champagne sunset toast, Jolley Trolley, bus and ferry rides, 10% off Clearwater Marine Aquarium entry, 20% off lunch at Ocean Seven, 25% off the gift shopNo
Hyatt Regency$354 bottled waters, Wi-Fi, fitness and business centers, nightly in-room movie, pool activities, daily pool snack, self-service laundry, in-room coffee, welcome drink, beach and pool towels, 1 free hour on resort bikes, 50% off a set of 2 beach chairs and an umbrella (Hyatt lists the set at $20)No
Edge Hotel$34 to $37Wi-Fi, continental breakfast, covered parking, business center, fitness and laundry center, 2 Splash Harbour water park passes, discounts for extra guests and at Florida Fun Ride RentalsYes
ChartHouse Hotel$37Wi-Fi, continental breakfast, secure covered parking, 24-hour business and fitness centers, laundry room, 2 Splash Harbour passesYes, one car
Pier House 60$37Not itemized. The amenities page says the fee "includes more fun than you can handle" and separately lists 2 free Splash Harbour tickets, continental breakfast 7 to 10 a.m., a heated pool and a fitness centerNot stated
Palm Pavilion Inn$25Daily beach chair and umbrella rental (the hotel puts that at $30), 2 bottled waters and snacks on arrival, in-room coffee and microwave, pickleball and bocce gear, rooftop terrace seatingNo ($25 separately)
Wyndham Grand, Marriott on Sand Key, Sheraton Sand Key, Holiday Inn & SuitesSee table aboveInclusions not listed on the pages checked. Holiday Inn & Suites says parking is part of the feeHoliday Inn & Suites only

Wyndham Grand has posted a notice that its pool and pool deck will be closed for renovation from November 1, 2026 to January 1, 2027. The pool is a big part of what a resort fee pays for, so if you're booking there in that window, ask whether the fee is adjusted. Our hotel pools guide shows whose pools are heated.

What do parking and fees add to a 4-night stay?

Here's the math for one car and four nights at the published rates. Room rates are left out because they swing by season; this is only what lands on top. The last column adds 13% to the resort fee, the 7% sales tax plus 6% occupancy tax that Edge Hotel lists on its policy page. Parking is shown before tax because hotels handle that differently.

Example stay (4 nights, 1 car)ParkingResort feeTotal before taxWith 13% tax on the fee
Hilton Clearwater Beach, valet4 × $40 = $1604 × $35 = $140$300$318.20
Hyatt Regency, self-park4 × $36 = $1444 × $35 = $140$284$302.20
Sheraton Sand Key, self-park4 × $30 = $1204 × $25 = $100$220$233.00
ChartHouse Hotel (parking in fee)Included4 × $37 = $148$148$167.24
Hampton Inn & Suites, self-park4 × $25 = $100None shown$100$100
Shephard's (one car)Free valetNot listed$0 confirmedCheck at booking

Over four nights, a resort with valet costs $200 to $300 more in add-ons than the cheapest options. That matters, but it rarely decides a booking by itself. The bigger trap is comparing quotes that aren't built the same way. On brand sites like hilton.com the displayed rate already includes the $35 resort charge, so the piece usually missing is parking: add $36 to $40 a night for a main-beach resort before you compare it with a hotel that includes parking. If a quote leaves out the resort fee too (check the fine print), add $71 to $80.

A second car widens the gap. ChartHouse charges $35 plus tax for it, Shephard's covers only one car per room, and the valet-only resorts charge per vehicle.

Why parking shows up late

The FTC's Rule on Unfair or Deceptive Fees, in effect since May 12, 2025, requires hotels and booking sites to show the total price up front, including mandatory resort fees. Taxes and optional extras can still be left out. The FTC's FAQ doesn't address parking, and in practice the hotels here put the resort fee in the displayed rate and list parking separately on their hotel-info or policy pages. So the resort fee is now in the first price you see. The $40 valet usually isn't.

Are Sand Key hotels cheaper on parking and fees?

Yes, noticeably. Both big Sand Key resorts offer self-parking at $30 a day, and the Sheraton's $25 resort fee is the lowest of any full-service resort here. On the main beach, the resorts on the sand (Sandpearl, Opal Sands, the Hilton) are valet only, at $40 a night at Sandpearl and the Hilton, and the Hyatt Regency's cheapest option is $36 self-park.

Per night, 1 carSand Key resortsMain-beach resortsCheaper
Resort fee$25 (Sheraton) to $35 (Marriott)$35 at every full-service resortSand Key
Cheapest parking$30 self-park at both$36 self-park (Hyatt Regency); otherwise $38 to $40 valetSand Key
Parking + fee$55 to $65$71 to about $80Sand Key, by $6 to $25 a night
EV chargingSheraton yes; Marriott noneHilton (Tesla only), Sandpearl (J1772), Hyatt Regency, plus a public Blink charger at 430 S GulfviewMain beach

The catch is driving. From Sand Key, Pier 60 and the Mandalay Avenue restaurants are across the bridge, and if you end up paying for public parking on the main beach every evening, some of the saving goes back. Our Clearwater Beach neighborhood guide covers that trade-off, and our comparison shows how Sand Key compares with the main beach on walkability, dining and quiet.

Can you park somewhere cheaper if your hotel charges?

Not on a city lot. The City of Clearwater's three biggest main-beach lots (Pier 60 at 160 S Gulfview Blvd, 420 S Gulfview Blvd and 4 Rockaway St) cost $3.50 an hour, run 6 a.m. to 11 p.m., and the city says parking there is prohibited at all other times (see parking tickets and fines for what a violation costs). Several smaller city lots, such as 429 and 461 Mandalay Ave and McKay Park, are free to park in overnight unless posted, but they hold 17 to 72 cars and go back to $3.50 an hour at 6 a.m. Seventeen metered hours a day comes to $59.50, more than any hotel on this list charges. On-street spaces are $4 an hour with a 5-hour limit, and the city allows no public parking north of the Acacia roundabout. City parking works for a day visit, not for a hotel stay.

The four big garages on the island are privately run, and each sets its own rates and hours:

  • North Beach Parking Plaza, 490 Poinsettia Ave, about 700 spaces (866-291-6111)
  • Hyatt Regency garage, 301 S Gulfview Blvd, about 550 spaces. Hyatt lists self-parking at $36 overnight, with a $7 three-hour minimum and a $40 maximum charge.
  • Surf Style garage, 311 S Gulfview Blvd, 300 spaces (954-924-9779 ext. 10575)
  • Opal Sol garage, 400 Coronado Dr, 290 spaces, listed by the city as open 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. (727-351-4849)

None of them publishes a multi-day rate, so call before assuming a garage is cheaper. The only published overnight garage rate is the Hyatt's $36, against $40 for resort valet, so hauling luggage from a garage saves a few dollars a night at most.

What actually saves money:

  • Pick a hotel that includes parking (Shephard's, or the amenity-fee hotels above) if you're driving in anyway.
  • Pick Sand Key for $30 self-parking at a full-service resort.
  • Skip the car. If you fly in and stay near Pier 60, you may not need one. Our guide to getting around Clearwater Beach without a car covers the trolley and shuttle options, and the Hiatus's resort fee even includes Jolley Trolley, bus and ferry rides.
  • For day parking while you're out, the Clearwater Beach parking guide covers garages and timing.
Big trucks, trailers and RVs

Sandpearl can't take vehicles taller than 6'10", trailers, conversion vans, trucks, boats, RVs or jet skis. Opal Sands and Opal Sol don't allow trailer or boat parking either. The city says there are no RV parks or lots that can take RVs on Clearwater Beach; see RV parks near Clearwater Beach for options off the island. If you're towing, call the hotel before you book.

Which hotels have EV charging? Does Sandpearl have Tesla chargers?

Sandpearl has EV charging but no Tesla-specific chargers. The U.S. Department of Energy's charger database (last confirmed November 2025) lists three Level 2 ports at 500 Mandalay Ave, all J1772, available 24 hours with a note to "see valet for access." A Tesla can use them with a J1772 adapter. The charging is listed as free, but the car still goes through the $40 valet.

Elsewhere:

  • Hilton Clearwater Beach: four Tesla Destination ports (NACS), open 24 hours and "open to Teslas only," per the DOE listing confirmed August 2026. Hilton's own site lists EV charging on site. Other EVs can't use these.
  • 430 S Gulfview Blvd: the DOE lists two public Blink J1772 ports (6.2 kW and 4.2 kW) at a "P2 Garage" at this address, which is also Opal Sands' address. Confirmed October 2026. Opal Sands' own pages don't mention charging, so ask the valet.
  • Hyatt Regency: Hyatt's FAQ says "EV chargers are available in our covered parking garage on property," without a count or plug type.
  • Sheraton Sand Key: yes, "subject to availability," per marriott.com, with no count given. The Marriott on Sand Key says it has none.
  • Hampton Inn & Suites: not available. The Hiatus: none on site; Hilton lists a charger about 0.2 mile away.

For public chargers elsewhere on the island, see our EV charging guide.

Which hotel should you pick if fees matter?

  • Driving in, want the lowest add-on on the main beach: Shephard's (free valet for one car) or the Hampton Inn & Suites ($25 self-park, no resort charge shown, free breakfast).
  • Want a full-service resort for less: Sheraton Sand Key, at $55 a night for parking and fees combined.
  • Want to be on the sand near Pier 60 and Mandalay Avenue, and don't mind paying: budget $75 a night on top of the room at Sandpearl or the Hilton. Both are valet only.
  • Families who'll use the extras: the Hyatt Regency. Its $35 fee has the longest list (pool snacks, laundry, movies, half-price beach chairs), and it's the only big main-beach resort that publishes a self-park rate.
  • Tesla drivers: the Hilton. Other EVs: Sandpearl for J1772.
  • Flying in without a car: fees matter less, and the Hiatus fee covers trolley and ferry rides.
How this was researched

Compiled from each hotel's official website or brand site (opalcollection.com, hilton.com, hyatt.com, marriott.com, wyndhamhotels.com, ihg.com and the independent hotels' own sites), the City of Clearwater's beach parking pages, the FTC's fee rule guidance, and the U.S. Department of Energy's Alternative Fuels Data Center for chargers. Everything was checked October 4, 2026. We didn't call the hotels; where a hotel doesn't publish a figure, it's marked "not confirmed." We are an independent guide and are not paid by any business named here.

Frequently asked questions

Do Clearwater Beach hotels charge for parking?

Almost all of them. Of the 16 hotels compared here in October 2026, only Shephard's Beach Resort says guest parking is free (complimentary valet, one car per room). Three more include parking in an amenity fee: Edge Hotel, ChartHouse Hotel and Holiday Inn & Suites. Everywhere else, expect $25 to $40 a night.

How much is the resort fee at Clearwater Beach hotels?

$35 a night before tax is standard at Sandpearl, Opal Sands, Opal Sol, the Hilton, the Hiatus, the Hyatt Regency and the Marriott on Sand Key. Sheraton Sand Key charges $25. Smaller hotels charge $25 to $37 amenity fees, and some of those include parking.

How much is parking at Sandpearl Resort?

Valet only, $40 plus tax per vehicle per night, according to Sandpearl's policies page. There's no self-parking, and Sandpearl can't take vehicles over 6'10", trailers, trucks, boats or RVs.

Does Sandpearl Resort have EV or Tesla charging?

It has three Level 2 J1772 chargers reached through the valet, per the Department of Energy's station database. There's no Tesla connector, so Tesla drivers need a J1772 adapter. For a Tesla Destination charger, the Hilton at 400 Mandalay Ave has four, for Teslas only.

What does the Hilton Clearwater Beach resort fee include?

The $35 nightly resort charge covers Wi-Fi, bike rentals, morning yoga, pool and beach activities, an hour of non-motorized water sports, two bottled waters a day, a photo shoot with one print, gym access, kids' activities and 10% off spa merchandise. It doesn't include the $40 valet.

How much is parking at the Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach?

Self-parking is $36 a night and valet is $40, both with in/out privileges, per Hyatt's parking page. The $35 resort fee is separate. Registered guests get preferred parking on level 4 of the garage.

Can I park overnight in a city lot instead of paying the hotel?

Not in a way that saves money. The Pier 60, 420 S Gulfview and 4 Rockaway lots prohibit parking between 11 p.m. and 6 a.m. A few small city lots are free overnight unless posted, but they charge $3.50 an hour from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m., which adds up to more than hotel parking. Private garages set their own rules; the only published overnight garage rate is the Hyatt's $36.

Do I have to pay the resort fee if I don't use the amenities?

At the hotels that charge one, yes. The fee is mandatory and added per room per night. Under the FTC's rule it has to be included in the total price shown when you book, so you'll see it before you pay. If a major amenity such as the pool is closed during your stay, ask the front desk about an adjustment.

Sources

  1. Sandpearl Resort, Policies & Guidelines (resort fee, valet, vehicle height). opalcollection.com
  2. Opal Sands Resort, Policies & Guidelines and FAQ (valet only). opalcollection.com
  3. Opal Sol, Policies & Guidelines. opalcollection.com
  4. Hilton Clearwater Beach Resort & Spa, hotel page and hotel info (resort charge, valet). hilton.com
  5. The Hiatus Clearwater Beach, Curio Collection by Hilton, hotel page and hotel info. hilton.com
  6. Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, hotel info (parking, EV). hilton.com
  7. Hyatt Regency Clearwater Beach Resort and Suites, parking and transportation, hotel policies, FAQ. hyatt.com
  8. Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach, overview (hotel policies, pool notice) and rooms and rates (resort fee). wyndhamhotels.com
  9. Clearwater Beach Marriott Resort & Suites on Sand Key, overview and rates. marriott.com
  10. Clearwater Beach Sheraton Resort on Sand Key, overview and rates. marriott.com
  11. Shephard's Beach Resort, Resort Policies. shephards.com
  12. Holiday Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach, directions and parking. ihg.com
  13. Edge Hotel Clearwater Beach, policies and homepage. edgehotelclearwaterbeach.com
  14. The Chart House at Clearwater Beach Marina, amenities. charthousemarinahotel.com
  15. Pier House 60, amenities. pierhouse60.com
  16. Palm Pavilion Inn, reservation policies. palmpavilioninn.com
  17. City of Clearwater, List of Beach Parking Lots & Garages. myclearwater.com
  18. City of Clearwater, Beach Parking (on-street rates, Acacia roundabout, RVs). myclearwater.com
  19. Federal Trade Commission, Rule on Unfair or Deceptive Fees: Frequently Asked Questions. ftc.gov
  20. U.S. Department of Energy, Alternative Fuels Data Center station locator (Sandpearl, Hilton, P2 Garage at 430 S Gulfview). afdc.energy.gov

Still choosing a hotel?

Our hotel hub compares every property on the island by location, beach access and price tier, from the resorts to the motels.

Compare Clearwater Beach hotels